Wednesday, July 20 2016 23:00 EEST
6 EU member states acknowledged the European Council on their decision to support extending the EU sanctions against Crimea
Europe. EU, sanctions, Crimea, Russia, annexation, Ukraine, Sevastopol, occupation, extend, poicy, EU Council, decision, Mogherini

European Union hails correspondent decision

6 more states support EU sanctions against Crimea and Sevastopol occupied by Russia up to July 23, 2017. High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini said this in her official speech on website of EU Council, reports.

'States-candidates to enter EU Albania and Montenegro, EU free trade association member states Liechtenstein and Norway and Ukraine and Georgia joined to the EU declaration to extend sanctions against annexed Crimea to July 23, 2017', reads the message.

It is noted that these states will provide the national policy according to the EU Council decision.

'European Union hails the correspondent decision', Mogherini concluded.

As reported earlier by, NATO lost confidence in Russia, Merkel warns. 

latest news