Tuesday, May 10 2016 17:01 EEST
WATCH BROADCAST LIVE: Stockholm to host first semi-final of Eurovision Song Contest 2016 today!

Sweden’s capital Stockholm will host the first semi-final of Eurovision Song Contest 2016 tonight, on May 10, at 22:00. As the official Eurovision’s website notes, the first semi-final will see representatives of 18 countries including Russian representative Sergey Lazarev. By the way, bookmakers name him among the potential winners.

According to the contest’s rules, participating countries and Spain, France and Sweden are to vote for candidates in the first semi-final, so that they could go to the final.

The 10 participants of today's semi-final who scored the most points, will go to the final. 26 contestants will take part in the final that is to take place on May 14, including 10 winners of the semi-finals and 6 teams which take part in the final automatically. These are representatives of the countries of the so-called Big Five - the contest’s founders (the UK, Germany, Spain, Italy, France) and Sweden as the host country of this year.

The full list of semi-finalists is as follows:

01. Finland – Sandhja/Sing It Away

02. Greece – Argo/Utopian Land

03. Moldova – Lidia Isac/Falling Stars

04. Hungary – Freddie/Pioneer

05. Croatia – Nina Kraljić/Lighthouse

06. Netherlands – Daue Bob/Slow Down

07. Armenia - Iveta Mukuchyan / Love Wave

08. San Marino – Serhat/I Didn’t Know

09. Russia – Sergey Lazarev /You Are the Only One

10. Czech Republic - Gabriela Gunchikova/I Stand

11. Cyprus - Minus One/Alter Ego

12. Austria - Zoe/Loin d'ici

13. Estonia - Jüri Pootsmann/Play

14. Azerbaijan - Samra/Miracle

15. Montenegro – Highway/The Real Thing

16. Iceland - Greta Salome/Hear Them Calling

17. Bosnia and Herzegovina - Dean, Dalal Midhat Talakich Ana Rutsner and Jala / Ljubav je

18. Malta – Ira Losco/Walk on Water

latest news